Echo and the Bunnymen Announce Two Yorkshire Dates for 2024 ‘Songs To Learn and Sing’ Tour

echo and the bunnyment yorkshire gig guide

Overview

One of Britain’s most influential bands, Echo & The Bunnymen, has announced its UK tour for March 2024, including key dates in Yorkshire cities Sheffield and Leeds.

  • Tour Duration: March 2024
  • Yorkshire Dates: 19th March in Sheffield and 22nd March in Leeds
  • Tickets On Sale: 3rd November at 10am
  • Booking Website: See Tickets

Celebrating Four Decades of Influence

The tour marks over 40 years of Echo & The Bunnymen’s musical contributions, boasting twenty top 20 hits and nine top 20 albums.

Impactful Discography

Their iconic albums like Crocodiles, Heaven Up Here, and Ocean Rain have influenced bands such as The Killers, Hole, Coldplay and The Flaming Lips, while recent works like Evergreen and Meteorites continue to demonstrate their ongoing creative prowess.

Recent Acclaim

Their last studio album, The Stars & The Oceans & The Moon, released in Autumn 2018, was dubbed “magical” by Q Magazine.

Past Performances

Recently, the band wrapped up a sold-out series of Ocean Rain concerts with The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, including a highlight performance in Liverpool.

Full 2024 UK Tour Dates

  • Sat 02 Mar – Norwich UEA
  • Sun 03 Mar – Brighton Dome
  • Tue 05 Mar – Bournemouth O2 Academy
  • Wed 06 Mar – Bristol Beacon
  • Fri 08 Mar – London Roundhouse
  • Sun 10 Mar – Cardiff University Great Hall
  • Tue 12 Mar – Nottingham Rock City
  • Wed 13 Mar – Birmingham O2 Academy
  • Sat 16 Mar – Manchester Albert Hall
  • Tue 19 Mar – Sheffield City Hall
  • Wed 20 Mar – Glasgow Barrowland
  • Fri 22 Mar – Leeds O2 Academy
  • Sat 23 Mar – Newcastle O2 City Hall
  • Mon 25 Mar – Liverpool Empire Theatre

More info